Is it too late to start earning $$$ as a writer on the Internet?

Savini Gauri
3 min readApr 27, 2023

I have tried to get real advice from a lot of writers on the internet. But I have never felt satisfied with what I got to read and listen to. It is either successful writers who fluff up the journey and make it sound quick and rosy or begrudging writers who pretty much oppose the idea of writing on the internet.

Photo by Windows on Unsplash

But my journey hasn’t been the same as either of them. I’ve been writing for a couple of years and am still trying to navigate my way through this journey, attempting to etch my space in this world. So I wanted to approach it from a neutral perspective to help aspiring writers understand what it really takes to write on the internet and if there’s still any room left for new voices.

The variety of written content available on the internet can be very intimidating for someone trying to enter the space. It almost feels like there is a writer covering every aspect, every angle, and every take possible on any given topic. Looking at the volume of content available on the internet, it can sometimes feel like there is no room left for someone new. But is that really true? The short answer is yes and no. The answer is actually two-fold. Let me tell you why I think both are true.

Yes, because it is true that there are unlimited writers on the internet. Especially post the pandemic and…

--

--